Cardiovascular Biomaterials

The Cardiovascular Special Interest Group has the mission to foster the professional interaction and address the common concerns of academic and industrial scientists and engineers, clinicians, and regulatory professionals concerned with the discovery, research, development, and use of biomaterials for cardiovascular devices and implants.

 

Officers

Chair: Laura Indolfi, PhD
Harvard, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Postdoctoral Associate
77 Massachusetts Ave
Bldg E25-449
Cambridge, MA 02139
t: (857) 413-1698
e: lindolfi@mit.edu

Vice-Chair: Aaron Baker, PhD
University of Texas at Austin
Biomedical Engineering
107 W. Dean Keeton St.
BME 5.202D
Austin, TX 78712
t: (512) 232-7114
e:  abbaker@austin.utexas.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: 
 

Program Chair: Rami Tzafriri, PhD
CBSET, Inc.
Principal Scientist
Applied Sciences
500 Shire Way
Lexington, MA 02420
t: (781) 541-5589
e: rtzafriri@cbset.org

Web Contact: Jeremy Glynn
Oregon Health and Science University
Biomedical Engineering3303 SW Bond Ave
Mail Code CH13B
Portland, OR 97239
t: (503) 418-9347
e: glynn@ohsu.edu

Student Contact: Jeremy Glynn
Oregon Health and Science University
Biomedical Engineering
3303 SW Bond Ave
Mail Code CH13B
Portland, OR 97239
t: (503) 418-9347
e: glynn@ohsu.edu

Industry Representative: Kishore Udipi, PhD
President
Biopolymer Designs, Inc
3575 Alkirst Ct.
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
t: (707) 544-2969
e: udipi@biopolymerdesigns.com

Biomaterials Forum Reporter: Rami Tzafriri, PhD
CBSET, Inc.
Principal Scientist
Applied Sciences
500 Shire Way
Lexington, MA 02420
t: (781) 541-5589
e: rtzafriri@cbset.org

Past Chair: Natalie Artzi, PhD
t: 617-513-0063
e: nartzi@mit.edu

Relevant Journals

Current Research

Check us out on Facebook

Click here for membership list (member log-in required - only available to members of this committee)

Visit the Cardiovascular SIG Community Page  (member log-in required)

Back to SIGs overview

SFB News

Design and test new polymers with clinical uses in mind, urge Nicholas A. Peppas and Ali Khademhosseini.