Editorial Board

Biomaterials Forum Editorial Board 2015-17

Executive Editor
Guigen Zhang, PhD
Professor
Clemson University, Dept. of Bioengineering
401 Rhodes Engineering Research Center
Clemson, SC 29634-0905 

t:  (864) 656-4262
e: guigen@clemson.edu

Managing Editor
Amy Chezem, Society For Biomaterials
1120 Rte 73, Suite 200
Mt.Laurel, NJ 08054
t: (856) 439-0826
f: (763) 439-0525
e: achezem@ahredchair.com

Book Review Contributing Editor
Lynne Jones
Johns Hopkins University
Orthopaedics@Good Samaritan Hospital
Suite 201 Smyth Building
5601 Loch Raven Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21239
t: 443-444-5906
f: 410-532-5908
e: ljones3@jhmi.edu

Government News Contributing Editor
Carl G. Simon Jr., NIST
Biosystems & Biomaterials Division
e: carl_simon@nist.gov

Historical Flashback Contributing Editor
Guigen Zhang, PhD
Professor
Clemson University, Dept. of Bioengineering
401 Rhodes Engineering Research Center
Clemson, SC 29634-0905
t: (864) 656-4262
e: guigen@clemson.edu

Industrial News Contributing Editor
Steve T. Lin
Exactech Inc.
2320 NW 66th Court
Gainsville, FL 32653
t: (352) 377-1140
f: (352) 378-2617
e: steve.lin@exac.com

Society Business & Membership News Contributing Editor
Andres J. Garcia, PhD
Professor
Georgia Institute of Technology
Mechanical Engineering
315 Ferst Dr
Rm 2310 Petit Biotechnology Bldg
Atlanta, GA 30332
t: (404) 894-9384
e: andres.garcia@me.gatech.edu

Special Interest Group News Contributing Editor
Brendan Harley, ScD
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Dept of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineer
110 Roger Adams Lab
600 South Mathews Ave
Urbana, IL 61801
t: (217) 244-7112
e: bharley@illinois.edu

Student Representative
Christopher James Gehrmann, Bioengineering
6864 Hickory Lake Cove
Memphis, TN 38119
t: (916) 599-2430
e: cjghrmnn@memphis.edu

AIMBE News Contributing Editor
Lynne Jones
Johns Hopkins University
Orthopaedics@Good Samaritan Hospital
Suite 201 Smyth Building
5601 Loch Raven Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21239
t: 443-444-5906
f: 410-532-5908
e: ljones3@jhmi.edu

Special Interest Group Reporters

Biomaterials & Medical Products Commercialization
Rahim Jindani, rjindan@ncsu.edu

Biomaterials Education
Erin McCave, PhD, emccave@clemson.edu

Cardiovascular Biomaterials
Rami Tzafriri, rtzafriri@cbset.org

Dental/Craniofacial Materials
Scott A. Guelcher, scott.guelcher@vanderbilt.edu

Drug Delivery
Brent Vernon, Brent.Vernon@asu.edu

Engineering Cells & Their Microenvironments
Daniel Alge, dalge@bme.tamu.edu 

Biomaterial-Tissue Interaction
Howard Winet, hwinet@g.ucla.edu

Nanomaterials
Daniel Siegwart, daniel.siegwart@utsouthwestern.edu
Huinan Liu, huinanliu@engr.ucr.edu

Ophthalmic Biomaterials
Andy Doraiswamy, andyswamy@gmail.com

Orthopaedic Biomaterials
Roche C. de Guzman, roche.c.deguzman@hofstra.edu

Proteins & Cells at Interfaces
Stephen Florczyk, stephen.florczyk@nist.gov

Surface Characterization & Modification
Gopinath Mani, gopinathmani.bme@gmail.com

Immune Engineering
Abby Whittington, awhit@mse.vt.edu

Tissue Engineering
Abby Whittington, awhit@mse.vt.edu

 

 

SFB News

Past Society For Biomaterials President, Tom Webster, speaking about his nanotechnology research, was featured in Episode 2 of Year Million, a National Geographic television series on what life is going to be like for humans one million years in the...