Current Student Chapters

 

Carnegie Mellon University

Chapter Officers

President:  Jaci Bliley - blileyjm@gmail.com
Treasurer:  Santiago Carrasquilla - scarrasq@andrew.cmu.edu
Bylaws Chair:  Neeha Dev Arun - narun@andrew.cmu.edu

Back to the Top

Case Western Reserve University

Chapter Officers

President: Nadia Ayat - nra21@case.edu
Vice President: Andrew Schilb - als241@case.edu
 

Back to the Top

City College of New York

Chapter Officers

President:  Nada Haq-Siddiqi - nhaqsiddiqi@gmail.com
Vice President:  Mykel Greene - mykg50@gmail.com
Treasurer:  Elizabeth Mansfield - lmansfield1@gmail.com
Secretary:  Kristifor Sunderic - ksunderic@gmail.com

Back to the Top

Clemson University

Chapter Officers

President: Adam Kirn - akirn@clemson.edu
Vice President: Duong Nguyen - duongn@clemson.edu
Secretary: Beau Inskeep - binskee@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Yogender Gowtham - YGOWTHA@clemson.edu

Links

University Page: www.clemson.edu
Department Page: www.clemson.edu/ces/departments/bioe/
Our Society Website: www.clemson.orgsync.com/org/cbs

Back to the Top

Columbia University

Chapter Officers

President:  Brendan Roach - blr2138@columbia.edu
Vice President:  Amy Silverstein - ams2396@columbia.edu
Treasurer:  Danielle Bogdanowicz - drb2157@columbia.edu

Secretary:  Dovina Qu - dq2119@columbia.edu

Back to the Top

Johns Hopkins University

Chapter Officers

President: Michelangelo Fichera - mficher1@jhu.edu 
Vice President: James Shamul -  jshamul1@jhu.edu
Treasurer:  AJ Bizub - abizub1@jhu.edu

Back to the Top

North Carolina Agriculture and Technical State University

Chapter Officers

Founding President:  Nava P. Rijal - nprijal@aggies.ncat.edu
Vice President (President-Elect):  Udhab Adhikari - uadhikar@aggies.ncat.edu
Secretary/Treasurer:  Erika Johnson - ejohn135@uncc.edu
Secretary/Treasurer-Elect - Liu Lumei - llumei@aggies.ncat.edu
Bylaws Chair:  Paul McGhee - prmcghee@aggies.ncat.edu
Outreach Coordinator:  Shalil Khanal - skhanal@aggies.ncat.edu

Back to the Top

North Carolina State University

Chapter Officers

Advisor:  Martin W. King - martin_king@ncsu.edu
President:  Tushar Bambharoliya - tbambha@ncsu.edu
Vice-President:  Radhika Vaid - rvaid@ncsu.edu
Treasurer:  Hui Cong - hcong@ncsu.edu
Secretary:  Harshini Ramakrishna - hramakr@ncsu

Back to the Top

Northeastern University

Chapter Officers

President:  Benjamin Geilich - geilich.b@husky.neu.edu
Vice President:  Daniel Hickey - hickey.da@husky.neu.edu
Secretary/Treasurer:  Michelle Stolzoff - stolzoff.m@husky.neu.edu

Back to the Top

Rutgers University

Chapter Officers

President:  Jarrod Cohen - cohenj@dls.rutgers.edu
Secretary:  Mariana Noguera de Lima - limam@dls.rutgers.edu
Bylaws Chair:  Stephanie Fung - fungs@dls.rutgers.edu

Back to the Top

Syracuse University

Chapter Officers

President:  Rafael Ramos - rramos02@syr.edu
Vice President:  Andrew S. Ramos - asramo01@syr.edu
Secretary:  Huan Gu - hugu@syr.edu
Bylaws Committee Chair:  Bradley Phillip Sutliff - bpsutlif@syr.edu

Back to the Top

Texas A&M University

Chapter Officers

President: Faraz Jivan - fjivan1@tamu.edu
Vice President: Jake Carrow - james.k.carrow@gmail.com
Treasurer: Mohammed Haque - myhaque123@tamu.edu
Journal Club Coordinator: Lauren Cross - crossl@tamu.edu
Outreach Coordinator: Hannah Pearce - hpearce93@gmail.com
Webmaster/Historian: Nima Jalili - njalili91@gmail.com

Website: sfb.tamu.edu

Back to the Top

The Pennsylvania State University

Chapter Officers

President:  Kazim Kerim Moncal - kkmoncal@gmail.com
Vice-President:  Qiyao (Kara) Li - liqiyao729@gmail.com 
Secretary:  Kevin Powers Godzik - kevingodzik.edu@gmail.com

Back to the Top

University of California, Riverside

Chapter Officers

President:  Wensen Jiang - wjian005@ucr.edu
Committee Chairman: Chaoxing Zhang - czhan028@ucr.edu
Secretary/Treasurer:  Jiajia Lin - jlin071@ucr.edu

Back to the Top

University of Central Florida

Chapter Officers

President:  Ryan Newell - Ryan.Newell@knights.ucf.edu
Secretary/Treasurer:  Zi Wang - WangZ1012@knights.ucf.edu
Vice President:  Isabel Arias - IArias@knights.ucf.edu

Back to the Top

University of Cincinnati

Chapter Officers

President:  Nava P. Rijal, PhD - rijalnp@mail.uc.edu
Vice President (President-Elect):  Rigwed Tatu, PhD - taturr@mail.uc.edu
Secretary:  Ashley Okon, MS - okonal@mail.uc.edu 
Treasurer:  Shobit K. Jain, MS - jainso@mail.uc.edu  

Back to the Top

University of Florida

Chapter Officers

President: Cary Kuliasha - ckuliasha@ufl.edu
Vice-President: Alex Collins - acollins3@ufl.edu
Treasurer: Teddy Li - teddyli13@ufl.edu
Secretary: Maggie Fettis - mfettis@ufl.edu
BEC Rep: Camilla Edwards - camilla1010@ufl.edu
Historian: Shanna Smith - shannamsmith@ufl.edu
Webmaster: Luigi Ricard - luigiricard@ufl.edu

Links

www.uflbiomaterials.org

Back to the Top

University of Kansas

Chapter Officers

President:  Mackenzie Bloom - m310b795@ku.edu
Vice President:  Eva Mohr - e293c843@ku.edu
PR Coordinator:  Annie Lynne - lynn@ku.edu
Bylaws Chair:  Jaejoon Shin - j384s357@ku.edu
Treasurer:  Josh Wu - j295w301@ku.edu

Back to the Top

University of Kentucky

Chapter Officers

President:  Theodora Asafo-Adjei - theoa09@gmail.com
Vice President:  Kristin Mulliniks - knmu225@g.uky.edu
Treasurer:  Amir Najarzadeh - ahnaja2@gmail.com
Secretary:  Taylor McKenty - tmckentybk@gmail.com

Back to the Top

University of Memphis

Chapter Officers

President: David LeVine - dalevine@memphis.edu
Vice-President: Kasyap Cherukuri - kchrkri1@memphis.edu
Secretary: Landon Choi -  lchoi@memphis.edu
Treasurer: Paige Jackson - pbjckson@memphis.edu
Media Director: Griffen Beard - gbeard@memphis.edu
Outreach Committee: Brandico Barr - bbarr1@memphis.edu; Khoa Le - kle2@memphis.edu
Abeer Abdelrahim - bdlrahim@memphis.edu

Back to the Top

University of Michigan

Chapter Officers

President:  Daniel Clough - dwclough@umich.edu
Vice President: Grace  Bushnell - ggb@umich.edu
Treasurer:  James Day - dayjr@umich.edu
Industry Chair: Emine S. Turali-Emre - esumeyra@umich.edu

Back to the top

University of Pittsburgh

Chapter Officers

President:  Akhil Patel - Akp38@pitt.edu
Vice-President:  Christopher Mahoney - cmm237@pitt.edu
Bylaws Chair:  Puneeth Sridhar - PUS8@pitt.edu
Secretary:  Yingfei Xue - YIX32@pitt.edu
Treasurer:  Aimon Iftikhar - AII6@pitt.edu
Membership Chair:  Benjamin Schilling - bes111@pitt.edu
Social Media Chair:  Alexis Nolfi - Aln24@pitt.edu

Back to the Top

University of Rochester

Chapter Officers

President: Maureen Newman - maureen.r.newman@gmail.com
Vice President:  Yuchen Wang - stellawang91@gmail.com

Back to the Top

University of South Dakota

Chapter Officers

President:  Yangxi Liu - Yangxi.Liu@coyotes.usd.edu
Secretary/Treasurer: Mariah Hoffman - Mariah.Hoffman@coyotes.usd.edu
Bylaws Chair: Jordan Kuiper - Jordan.Kuiper@usd.edu
Biomaterials/Outreach Committee Coordinator:  Eric Steven Sandhurst - Eric.Sandhurst@coyotes.usd.edu
Biomaterials/Outreach Committee Member:  Hanna Sanyour - Hanna.Sanyour@coyotes.usd.edu

Back to the Top

University of Texas at Austin

Chapter Officers

President:  Katerina Ha - hajeney@gmail.com  
VP External Affairs:  Tess Hellebrekers - tessh@utexas.edu  
VP Internal Affairs:  Zhonghao Cui - zhjcui@gmail.com  
VP Finance:  Ally Willauer - a.willauer@utexas.edu  

Back to the Top

University of Texas at El Paso

Chapter Officers

President: Shweta Anil Kumar - sanilkumar@miners.utep.edu
Secretary: Mikael Garcia - magarcia39@miners.utep.edu
Treasurer: Israel Martinez - imartinez6@miners.utep.edu

Back to the Top

The University of Washington

Chapter Officers

President:  Marvin Mecwan - mmecwan@uw.edu
Vice President:  Razieh Khalifehzadeh - rk35@uw.edu
Secretary:  Anna Blakney - anna.blakney@gmail.com

Back to the Top

The University of Wisconsin-Madison

Chapter Officers

President:  Joseph Vecchi - jvecc218@gmail.com
Secretary/Treasurer:  Emily Olszewski - olszewski2@wisc.edu
Bylaws Chair:  Jillian Johnson - jkjohnson23@wisc.edu
 
 

Vanderbilt University

Chapter Officers

President: Taylor Kavanaugh - taylor.kavanaugh@vanderbilt.edu
Vice President:  Samantha Sarett - samantha.sarett@vanderbilt.edu
Secretary:  Frances Knight - frances.c.knight@vanderbilt.edu
Treasurer:  Madison McEnery - madison.a.mcenery@vanderbilt.edu

Back to the Top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SFB News

With so many members of the biomaterials community affected by Hurricane Harvey, the Society For Biomaterials provides the following information to those who would like to aid in relief efforts or volunteer in the disaster areas. Individuals,...